Calendar

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
GO>
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 10:00am
Midwest Ethnic Convention for Comics and Arts (MECCA) 
GO>
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 5:30pm
Our informal networking series for arts and culture insiders is back, presented in partnership with Culture Source and the Detroit 67 Project, July...
GO>

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Main Branch

June 2017

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
22
 
 
 
 
1
Date
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
2
Date
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Date
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3
Date
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Date
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:30am - 1:00pm
Date
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
23
4
 
5
 
6
Date
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
7
Date
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
8
Date
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
9
Date
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Date
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
10
Date
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Date
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Date
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
24
11
 
12
 
13
Date
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
14
Date
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Date
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
15
Date
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
16
Date
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:30am
Date
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
17
Date
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 10:30am - 5:45pm
Date
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Date
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
25
18
 
19
 
20
Date
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
21
Date
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Date
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
22
Date
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Date
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
23
Date
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Date
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
24
Date
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 10:30am - 5:45pm
Date
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Date
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
26
25
 
26
 
27
Date
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Date
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
28
Date
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
29
Date
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
Date
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
30
Date
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Date
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: June 23, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 5:30pm
Our informal networking series for arts and culture insiders is back, presented in partnership with...
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 10:00am
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:00am
For individuals with little to no computer experience. This class will cover the basic parts of a...
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:30am
Learn how to use spreadsheets, charts, and formulas.Adults
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills at Main Library or the Parkman Branch. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.