Administration

Jo Anne G. Mondowney
Executive Director
dir@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Margaret Gillis Bruni
Interim Director for Public Services
mbruni@detroitpubliclibrary.org

J. Randolph Call
Assistant Director for Technical Services and Main Library
rcall@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Atiim J. Funchess
Assistant Director for Marketing

ajfunchess@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Victor Ibegbu
Acting Assistant Director for Information Systems
vibegbu@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Trinee Moore
Director for Human Resources
tmoore@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Maria Norfolk
Director for Finance & Business Office
mnorfolk@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Cledos Powell
Assistant Director for Facilities
cpowell@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Alma Simmons
Special Assistant to Executive Director
asimmons@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Karen Johnson
Acting Coordinator for Public Services
dwilliams@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Talisha Williams
Acting Manager for Security
twilliams@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: May 25, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 6:00pm
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 4:00pm
 Participants who have little to no experience with social media will be able to create their...
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 5:30pm
Come play one of our Wii games. Children
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills at Main Library or the Parkman Branch. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.