Administration

Jo Anne G. Mondowney
Executive Director
dir@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Juliet Machie
Deputy Director
jmachie@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Margaret Bruni
Assistant Director for Branch Services
mbruni@detroitpubliclibrary.org

J. Randolph Call
Assistant Director for Technical Services and Main Library
rcall@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Atiim J. Funchess
Assistant Director for Marketing

ajfunchess@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Victor Ibegbu
Acting Assistant Director for Information Systems
vibegbu@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Trinee Moore
Director for Human Resources
tmoore@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Maria Norfolk
Director for Finance & Business Office
mnorfolk@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Cledos Powell
Assistant Director for Facilities
cpowell@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Alma Simmons
Special Assistant to Executive Director
asimmons@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Dorothy J. Williams
Acting Coordinator for Public Services
dwilliams@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Talisha Williams
Acting Manager for Security
twilliams@detroitpubliclibrary.org

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: July 25, 2014
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 11:00am
G rated movies.  Bring your lunch.  Hot popcorn will be provided. Children's Room
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 12:00pm
Learn how to create presentations. Adults
Adults
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 12:00pm
Keyboarding practice. Adults
Adults
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 1:00pm
Learn the truth about bats and how they live in this exciting and interactive presentation. Meet...
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.